Vestry Elections 2017

Annual Vestry Elections take place on Sunday, January 22, 2017 as part of the Annual Meeting. For warden, the nominee is Gayle Robinson. For three vestry seats, the nominees are Gregory Bryant, Joyce Burcham, Lucy Culver, Carole O’Connor, Elizabeth Sharrier, and Barry Wilson. Bios of the vestry candidates are available here.

Parishioners who are at least eighteen years of age, have been in regular attendance, and have been contributing members of St. Michael’s in the last year are eligible to vote. If you are not sure whether you qualify, please contact Galina Koubassova.

If you are not able to be present on Sunday, we do have a provision for absentee balloting. The instructions are as follows:

•  Absentee ballots must be received by 12 noon on Saturday, January 21.

 Ballot forms may be downloaded here or obtained in person at the office. The form need not be used, so long as your ballot makes your intentions clear and is otherwise valid; in particular, you may vote for only ONE individual for Warden, and no more than THREE for Vestry member.

•  Please email your ballot to Michael Smith at (be aware that e-mail votes cannot be entirely secret, though they will be kept confidential).

•  Paper ballots should be enclosed in an envelope with your name and address on the outside, so that your vote can be checked off on the voter rolls, and the envelope should be clearly labelled with the words ‘ABSENTEE BALLOT’.